Free baby cacti (and succulents, and broms)

Today, whilst taking a load of rubbish to the tip, I happened upon some poor abandoned babies left out to die. Actually, there was a small mountain of them, but I only have so much room in my garden, and the tip has a no ‘scavenging’ policy. Although, technically I was rescuing not scavenging. I rescued a bromeliad and some succulents. Note the cool white dots on the brom. Funny thing is, my friend was going to buy one of the flower-shaped succulents yesterday, but I said I was sure I could get a cutting from somewhere, and I did!

IMG_3257 IMG_3258 IMG_3254 IMG_3255 IMG_3256

On my way home I happened to pass some cacti growing by the side of the road. I’m going to go back and photograph them as I didn’t have my camera on me, but for now here are the cacti babies I obtained. I have no idea what they are, so if anyone has any idea, please please please let me know!

Is this a Trichocereus?

IMG_3269 IMG_3264 IMG_3267 IMG_3270 IMG_3272

No idea what this is….but it looks variegated. *edit* Could this be Euphorbia lactea? I’ll post some pics of the larger plants tomorrow.

IMG_3259 IMG_3260 IMG_3261 IMG_3263

Leave a Reply

